Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Jonathan Chin, MD -  - Pain Management

Excelsior Pain Management

Jonathan Chin, MD

Pain Management located in Austin, TX

14 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Chin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Chin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kanda L.
Submitted 05/17/19
Dr. Chin was awesome. I was so relieved to find such an intelligent and compassionate doctor
Linda B.
Submitted 05/16/19
My experience with Dr Chin was quite positive. I found him to be a good listener, kind, intelligent and capable of providing a positive pain management program for me.
Jody L.
Submitted 05/15/19
I truly enjoyed my experience with you today. You are very thorough and explained everything very clearly. I look forward to Healing!
Britta F.
Submitted 05/14/19
The staff were friendly and prompt. The wait was minimal. Dr. Chin is polite, easy to talk to and has a calm demeanor. He is very well explanatory and thorough. I’d recommend him.
Patricia C.
Submitted 05/11/19
Really excellent website. Very helpful.
Marilyn W.
Submitted 03/11/19
It isn’t often that going for a doctor’s appointment is actually a pleasant experience. I found my experience today with Dr Chin and staff to be an exception to that. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and professional from the receptionist to the nurse and Dr Chin himself. I felt confident when I left that I had come to the right place. I felt a sense of actual caring and compassion was part of the general approach to their practice. I am delighted that I was referred to Dr Chin and am expecting great things from the outcome of my prescribed treatments in the future.
Delia M.
Submitted 03/03/19
I've only been seeing Dr.Chin for 3 month and so far we can't see to get my me meds to where I'm comfortable and now over the weekend I broke
Brianna G.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Chin is the most caring doctor I have ever met. His bedside manner is incredible. I have seen Dr Frank at Austin Pain Associates and Dr Bengston at Central Texas Pain Center, being treated for Arthritis in my neck due to a car accident when I was 16 yrs old. Both of these doctors made me feel like a drug addict because i needed pain medication to help control my Rehmoitd Arthritis. Dr Chin was the complete opposite. He truly listened to me and took deep concern for the pain I was in. He explained everything to me about the pain i was having and why i have pain in my neck after all this time. I have been dealing with chronic pain for 20 years now. All the other drs i have seen kept bringing up the fact that i was only 35 and shouldn't be in pain. Never once did they realize that it was my fault and it was out of my control. Dr. Chin made me feel so comfortable during our appointment together. He didn't rush threw it nor did he try and push injections or surgeries on me. We discussed my options and he said it was my decision because it was my body. He said he would do what ever I thought was the best treatment plan for me. He gave me medication options and together we built a treatment plan. Dr Chin is the nicest doctor i have ever met. My parents also have chronic pain and I have told them to go see Dr Chin. He is completely worth it. I would give him 100 stars not just 5! Thank you Dr. Chin for helping me cope with my chronic pain and thank you for not judging me by my age but by my condition.
Dawn E.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr Chin is super nice, compassionate and highly knowledgeable! If you have chronic pain, go and see him!
Jessica K.
Submitted 03/01/19
I came to see Dr. Chin after one full month of pain from a dental implant. I left with a comprehensive plan and relief on so many levels. I was describing what was nerve pain, however, the oral surgeon was convinced it was muscular. This lead to a long round and round between surgeon and dentist and while many suggestions were made, I was left in real discomfort and anxiety. Dr. Chin heard my story, my symptoms and rather immediately and confidently gave me his insight which felt spot-on. I definitely feel like I’m finally on the right path to recovery (or if the pain doesn’t abate sustainably, what the routes we can take are!) He is compassionate, takes his time and is extremely knowledgeable! They also fit me in same day right before the holidays. I cannot say thank you enough! Thank you Dr. Chin and Janine!
Lucia H.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Chin is one of the smartest and most compassionate doctors I've ever met. It is soooo hard now a days to find a doctor who will actually take the time to listen to what you have to say and Dr. Chin does just that. It is evident that he cares and respects his patients. I am also super impressed on his thorough knowledge on the latest research and techniques in the field. SO thankful to have found him!
Pauline O.
Submitted 03/01/19
Wish I can give 10 stars. Excellent doctor and clinic that cares about their patients.
Joseph A.
Submitted 12/10/18
Dr Chin asks the right questions and takes plenty of time to listen to my answers
Joan H.
Submitted 11/20/18
Fantastic Doctor I was a patient of Dr. Chin for approximately 2 years and I was devastated when he left Baylor Scott & White in Round Rock. Dr. Chin is the only doctor in the pain management clinic that was able to relieve the nerve pain in my neck and shoulder blade. I had been attending PT for 12 weeks with no relief. I saw Dr. Chin one time for my neck and once for shoulder blade and I had immediate relief and it has been nearly 2 years. I then saw Dr. Chin regarding my severe back pain. I had several problems, but Dr. Chin found those awful nerves. He has a knack of hitting the nerves just right and after 5 procedures and then the nerve blocking ablation, my back is 75% better and I am able to function so much better. The thing about Dr. Chin is that he gave me a sense of trust and I had complete faith in him. I remember saying to "him do whatever you like I trust you". He was gentle and kind and I am going to miss him. I hope anyone who sees Dr. Chin will read my review and agree that he is a wonderful doctor. Good luck Dr. Chin I will miss you.